jump to navigation

Broken Up October 31, 2009

Posted by Mark in Song Posts.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Happy Halloween, everyone… I’m about to head out to Halloween activities, but I thought I’d post Michael’s and my latest creation before I do.

This song has been written over the past couple of years, with minor tweaks here and there along the way. This is the first song we’re posting with a full band arrangement, so please comment on what parts of it you like or don’t like.

Check after the song links for a picture of me, Mark, in my Halloween costume =)

Right-click here and choose “Save” to download: Broken Up

halloween

Comments»

1. Alina Samuels - November 1, 2009

I like this song, it sounds really good!
I didn’t know you had a band Michael.

2. Genay Pilarowski - November 1, 2009

This song is sweet! I love the second half: the beat and the guitar go together quite well. I really like the tone of the guitar and bass; it makes it really smooth. The guitar solos are great! Why isn’t it available to download?

Mark - November 1, 2009

Hi Genay — thanks for the feedback… There’s a link in the post to download the MP3. Did you try that?

Here’s the link again if you need it:

[audio src="https://writersofsong.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/broken-up.mp3" /]

3. Kellie - November 4, 2009

this one is probably my favorite so far! the rock/reggae tone didn’t appeal to me at first, but the more I listened to it the more it grew on me! great job guys 🙂 and nice costume


Leave a comment